Sibros Named TiE50 Award Winner at TiEcon 2020Sibros Named TiE50 Award Winner at TiEcon 2020
Company Updates


September 3, 2020



Min Read

Sibros Named TiE50 Award Winner at TiEcon 2020

This is an external post, click the button below to view.
View Post

We are excited to announce that Sibros has been selected as a 2020 TiE50 Winner in the prestigious TiE50 Awards Program. This ten year old awards competition is a program of TiEcon, the world's largest conference for tech entrepreneurs. Sibros was recognized for its all-in-one platform that helps vehicle manufacturers and fleet owners unite, simplify, and optimize the software systems and data flows in the connected and autonomous mobility era.

“Being recognized as one of 50 top technology companies in TiE Silicon Valley’s premier annual awards program, is a great honor. Our industry-leading automotive software platform is helping automakers worldwide get more value from their connected vehicles. The road ahead is exciting and this award is validation of our hard work and the impact of our mission”, says Hemant Sikaria, CEO and Co-founder of Sibros.

“TiE50 again attracted high potential startups bringing innovation from different parts of the world. Besides the recognition associated with the TiE50 award, this year TiE50 also partnered with Meet the Draper’s, a ground-breaking reality show to give an opportunity to some companies to pitch to the show,” said Kamal Anand, TiE50 Program Chair.

“For over 28 years as a not-for-profit organization dedicated to fostering entrepreneurship and with a global footprint of half million entrepreneurs, enterprise executives, and investment professionals, at TiE Silicon Valley we take pride in the fact that we have created TiE50, a strong 10-year-old brand for recognizing high potential startups,” said B.J. Arun, President, TiE Silicon Valley.

The TiE50 Awards will be presented virtually to the winners during a ceremony on September 3rd at 9am PDT. For more information, please go to

About Sibros

Sibros offers the world’s first Deep Connectivity Platform for whole-vehicle OTA software updates, live data collection and AI-powered analytics in a single system. The platform also securely manages all in-vehicle software and data between vehicles, networks and the cloud, from R&D to end-of-life, to enable the connected vehicle ecosystem of today and the future. This transformative, software first approach empowers vehicle OEMs to address hundreds of connected vehicle use cases spanning service/fleet management, predictive maintenance, personalization, data monetization and beyond.

About TiE50

Now celebrating its tenth year, TiE50 Awards provides a one-of-a-kind showcase for the world’s top technology and technology-enabled startups. TiE Silicon Valley's premier annual awards program is keenly contested by thousands of early- to mid-stage startups of all sizes representing a wide range of verticals. Applications are rigorously reviewed by a panel of judges including venture capitalists, angels, successful entrepreneurs, and corporate executives. Since its inception, 84 percent of TiE50 winners and top startups have been funded at a total of over $1 billion. Many of these companies went on to acquisition or IPO with 29 of the exits at over $100 million.

About TiEcon

TiEcon is the world’s largest conference for entrepreneurs and intrapreneurs with participation from top technology companies, leading venture capital firms, and global service providers. Delegates range from CEOs of top companies to first-time entrepreneurs as well as corporate executives and investment professionals. TiEcon was listed as one of the 10 best conferences for ideas and entrepreneurship by Worth Magazine, along with TED and the World Economic Forum. Previous TiEcon events have attracted 5,000+ attendees from 22 countries. More information:   

Albert Lilly
Albert Lilly
Albert brings over 20 years of industry focused enterprise software marketing and business development experience ranging from VC-backed startups to large scale tech organizations. He is a University of Texas at Austin alumnus.